Home » Courses


Courses offered by the Institute

Presently, the Institute offers three types of courses:

  1. Technician Certificate in Clinical Medicine- NTA Level 5
  2. Ordinary Diploma in Clinical Medicine- NTA Level 6
  3. Basic Technician Certificate in Community Health

Course structure and content

The course structure and content for each of the courses offered is found in their respective course curricula. At the time of course commencement students will be given a curriculum for their respective course. It is important for the student to read the curriculum thoroughly to understand key issues like:

  • The total duration for each course
  • The subjects offered, training hours for each subject and subject coding
  • Categories for marks award
    • Continuous assessments
    • End of semester examinations
  • How GPA is calculated
  • Conditions for promotion to the next semester